http://pesn.com/2006/07/11/9500290_Scientific_Method/scientific_method_binder_300.jpg 

Library Guides: Science

This guide will be helpful in finding information about science.

Books

Using the Dewey Decimal System, you will find books about the sciences in the 500's.

Databases - found on the Electronic Library (http://www.rlc.edu/electronic-library) under magazines/journals.

AMNH scientific series 
The American Museum of Natural History Library's scientific series provides access to the museum’s scientific publications covering such areas such as zoological systematics, paleontology, geology, evolution, and anthropology.

BioMed Central
This link provides access to more than 150 peer-reviewed, open access science and medical journals. Use this information to logon.

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
This link provides access to the directory of 1683 Open Access Scientific and Scholarly Journals created by Lund University Libraries.

High Wire
This link provides access to the largest archive of free, full-text science information on earth. It includes 839,955 free full-text articles.

Journals - found in the Rend Lake College LRC (some journals are available in the LRC and some through the databases)

Astronomy

Discover

Journal of Chemical Education

New Scientist

Popular Science

Science

Websites

Anatomy of the Human Body - http://www.bartleby.com/107/

Best Science and Technology websites - http://www.worldbest.com/science.htm

Science Daily - http://www.sciencedaily.com/

Science.gov - http://www.science.gov/

Twenty Most Popular Science websites - http://www.ebizmba.com/articles/science-websites

Web Anatomy - http://msjensen.cbs.umn.edu/webanatomy/ 

Citing Sources

MLA & APA Style:

Purdue University Online Writing Lab - http://owl.english.purdue.edu/

Contact Us

Give the library a call if you need help finding any of these resources.  

Library Hours:

7:30 am - 7 pm Monday - Thursday

7:30 am - 4 pm Friday

(618) 437-5321

Circulation - 1308

Reference - 1276