| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Careers

Page history last edited by Beth Mandrell 7 years, 11 months ago

                                                                                                                                                                                                    

             Allied Health Welcome to RLC Library Guides: Careers

 

 

This guide will provide you information that will be helpful in your study and research of careers.

  

Career Resources:

 

America’s Career InfoNet – http://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/toolkit.aspx 

Career Builder.com – www.careerbuilder.com

Occupational Outlook Handbook – www.bls.gov/oco

 


 

Solving the Career-Choosing Puzzle

 

 

 

http://www.habitformingsuccess.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/career_puzzle.jpg

 

 

Job Hunting:

Indeed.com - www.indeed.com

 

Personality Tests:

Humanmetrics - www.humanmetrics.com

Queendom - www.queendom.com

 


 

Interview Skills:

 

College Grad Job Hunter – www.collegegrad.com

 

 

What You Should Never Say in a Job Interview

http://money.usnews.com/money/blogs/outside-voices-careers/2011/07/04/what-you-should-never-say-in-a-job-interview 


 

Researching Companies/Industries:

Fortune Magazine – www.fortune.com

Hoover’s Online – www.hoovers.com

The Riley Guide – www.rileyguide.com

 


Resumes/Cover Letter Writing:

 

Career Lab “Cover Letter Library” – www.careerlab.com

 


 

Other helpful websites:

Bureau of labor Statistics – www.bls.gov

Career One Stop –http://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/toolkit.aspx 

Career Key – www.careerkey.org

College and university rankings - www.library.uiuc.edu/edx/rankings.htm

Mid-South Reg. Virtual Career Ctr. – www.w-win.com/

Monster.com - www.monster.com

Peterson’s - www.petersons.com

Princeton Review - http://princetonreview.com/

U.S. Department of Labor - www.dol.gov

U.S. Census Bureau – www.census.gov

 

    


Citing Sources:

 

MLA & APA Style:

 

Purdue University Online Writing Lab - http://owl.english.purdue.edu/

 

 


Contact Us                                                               

 

Give the library a call if you need help finding any of these resources.                   

 

Library Hours:

7:30 am - 7 pm Monday - Thursday

7:30 am - 4 pm Friday

 

(618) 437-5321

Circulation - 1308

Collection Development - 1249 

Reference - 1276

 

 

 

 

For additional information visit your library and ask the library staff about resources that are available for you there. 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.